ICGEB-IUIS-ALAI-ASCAI2 Immuno-Argentina 2020 “Immunological Memory in Infection and Vaccination: Current Knowledge and Future Directions”


Logo 1a Argentina



Immuno-Argentina 2020

“Immunological Memory in Infection and Vaccination: Current Knowledge and Future Directions”

Dates: September 22th- 25th 2020

Location: UTHGRA Hotel, Los Cocos,

Córdoba, Argentina

In collaboration with:


Logo 2a Argentina

Immunological memory is the hallmark of the immune system and the basis for vaccination.

The goal of a successful vaccine is to induce long-term protective immunity.

This course will focus on integrating current knowledge concerning the cellular and molecular

protagonists involved in the induction of long-term immunity.

Travel and accommodation will be provided for all selected students and junior scientists.

All selected participants will have free access to compulsory online learning material and quizzes

6 weeks before the course, via the Immunopaedia website.

Requirements to apply: This 4-day course is open to talented graduate students enrolled in academic PhD programs as well as to young postdocs and scientists, engaged in research in the areas of fundamental, applied and clinical immunology. Students, postdocs and scientists from all over Latin America are encouraged to apply. Nationals of ICGEB Member States are also eligible. The candidates should have sufficient scientific background and comprehension of English to benefit maximally.

Admission is subject to selection. Apply on line via: https://www.icgeb.org/advanced immunologycourse-2020/

Deadline for application: 15th March 2020


Adriana Gruppi, Carolina Montes, Eva Acosta Rodriguez, Maria Carolina Amezcua Vesely (School of Chemical Sciences-UNC, CIBICI-CONICET, Córdoba, Argentina)


Dieter Kabelitz (University of Kiel, Germany)

Michelle Letarte (University of Toronto, Canada) Clive Gray (University of Cape Town, South Africa)


Maria Carolina Amezcua Vesely & Belkys Maletto (CIBICI-CONICET, Córdoba, Argentina)

Vladimir Badovinac (University of Iowa Health Care, Iowa City, USA) Oscar Burrone (ICGEB, Trieste, Italy)

Mercedes Fuertes & Marina Sandra Palermo (CONICET, Buenos Aires, Argentina)

Ralf Küppers (Institute of Cell Biology, Faculty of Medicine- University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

Michelle Linterman (Babraham Institute, Cambridge. United Kingdom)

Laura Mackay (Doherty Institute, Melbourne, Australia)

Hanne Ostergaard (Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada)

Fatima Ribeiro Dias (Instituto de Patologia Tropical e Saúde Pública, Universidade Federal de Goiás, Goiânia, Brazil)

Jose Ronnie de Vasconcelos (UNIFESP, Sao Paolo, Brazil) Andrea J. Sant (University of Rochester, NY, USA)

Tim Sparwasser (Institute for Medical Microbiology and Hygiene, University Mainz, Germany)

Thomas F. Tedder (School of Medicine, Duke University, Durham, USA)